Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others

Name/Subject Search
Symbols:

- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | OneSearch | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases | Terms of Use

Citation Databases with links to full-texts subscribed by UCHC

PubMed

Web of Science

Scopus

Google Scholar

 

Most Popular Databases


UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) 3D Tooth Atlas
Dental anatomy and interactive 3D tooth atlas. 3D Tooth Atlas only runs in Internet Explorer
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy
Get the password.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessMedicine
Full text of the Lange series of basic science and clinical reference texts and resources like Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and Hurst's The Heart.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Acland: Head & Neck
Acland's Video of Human Anatomy features fresh human specimens in their natural colors in real movement with clear narration and labeled structures, allowing users to building complex structures step-by-step, and the content can be searched by anatomical regions and parts, as well as by the A-Z index.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cardiosource Plus
(One time registration needed) Cardiosource Plus is an educational resource from American College of Cardiology that covers cardiac information and the clinical trials database with downloadable summary slides, a clinical images database with over 6000 images in still and motion video formats, customizable patient handouts, Heart Songs, an online drug database (ePocrates), and an award-winning Self-Assessment Programs. Users must log in to have full access to Cardiosource Plus.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cardiosource Plus (Remote Access)
(One time registration needed)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)
An index to nursing and allied health journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cochrane Library (Wiley)
The Cochrane Library provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ConsumerLab
Leading provider of independent test results and information to help consumers and healthcare professionals evaluate health, wellness, and nutrition products.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) DynaMed
A medical information database with over 2,000 clinical topic summaries. Designed for use at the point of care, providing best available evidence and updated daily.
Free Access eMedicine--MedScape Reference (to replace eMedicine)
(Formerly eMedicine) Please use this newly combined eMedicine/MedScape References).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Essential Evidence Plus (Formerly "InfoRetriever")
Please use Netscape 6.x or IE. Collection of evidence and reference materials including the InfoPOEMs database, Cochrane Abstracts and other clinical decision rules and support tools and clinical guidelines. Click to learn more about how to use it.
UCHC Access ExamMaster (USMLE Step 1,2 and 3)
Access to USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3 and National Board Dental Exam part I (NBDE Part 1) with 16,000+ questions and explanations and individual medical subjects and courses. How to Search Instruction.
Free Access Faculty Publications Database (UConn Health Center)
Database currently includes 1968 to 2010 publications by UConn Health Center full-time faculty.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Journal Citation Reports
Provides quantitative measures for ranking, evaluating, categorizing, and comparing journals- including the impact factor, a bibliometric measurement of a journal's importance to a field.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Lexi-Comp
Lexi-Comp Online provides quick access to drug information.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Lexi-Comp Online for Dentistry
Includes Drug Information for Dentistry, Dental Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinician's Endodontic Handbook, Atlas of Oral Soft and Hard Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry, Little Dental Drug Booklet, and medication alerts.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) MD Consult
Please note that MDConsult will be cancelled effective January 2014. For alternate ways to access resources, please see our subject guide: http://uchc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=485117
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Micromedex (Internet Version)
Full-text drug info. From PDR, USP DI, Martindale's. Poisoning and Toxicology data, Drug Reactions, Patient Education handouts, MSDS sheets.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Information on natural medicines. How to Search Instruction
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Natural Standard
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains three sub-databases: Herbs & supplements, condition center, and alternative modalities. To register for your free subscription please go to the Mobile Computing Software Discounts page. Proxy required for off-campus access)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) OvidSP (Formerly Ovid Online with Medline, Full Text Journals and HAPI)
Includes Medline, Fulltext e-journals and Health and Psychosocial Instruments. Tutorial for OvidSP: Search Page Overview.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PIER: ACP's Physician's Information and Education Resource
Leading evidence-based medicine point-of-care tool from the American College of Physicians' peer reviewed resource. Sections on diseases, prevention, CAM and procedures are highly synthesized and designed for point-of-care use. Browse table of contents or search through Stat!Ref.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Psychiatryonline
Website that features DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, PsychiatryOnline features sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.Online collection of publications available in print.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PsycInfo (EBSCO)
Citations & abstracts from 1,300 journals covering professional & academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Made possible through ICONN.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PsycArticles (Full-text Database)
The APA Full-text Articles Database contains the full-text articles from over 40 APA journals and others, mostly from 1988 to present.
Free Access PubMed (Medline, Premedline, and HealthSTAR)
An index to 4,000 medical journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text. Includes links to articles in 957 full text electronic journals.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PubMed (Medline, Premedline, and HealthSTAR)
An index to 4,000 medical journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text. Includes links to articles in 957 full text electronic journals. This will link you to the full-texts subscribed by UCHC.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Scopus
World's largest journal indexing and abstracting database with 27 million records covering articles from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) STAT!Ref
Cross-search about 40 medical resources such as DSM IV-TR, Merck Manual, and Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, among others.
Free Access TRIP
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) UpToDate
On-Campus use only
Synthesized clinical reference from over 270 journals giving current answers to patient care questions.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) USMLE Step 1, 2 and 3 (ExamMaster)
Access to USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3 and National Board Dental Exam part I (NBDE Part 1) with 16,000+ questions and explanations and individual medical subjects and courses. How to Search Instruction
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) VisualDX
Access to more than 20,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information, in areas of medicine such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Mobile version available.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Web of Science (SCI, SSCI and AHCI)
Citations since 1994 in the sciences, social sciences, humanities and arts. This database also allows users to locate those scholarly works that have cited earlier published articles.