UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases | Terms of Use
Number of Pages : 7
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 307
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access Population Database (United Nations Population Division)
Based on United Nations data sources and publications, this database allows one to calculate and display past (back to 1950) and future (up to 2050) population statistics for all major regions of the world, the entire planet, and many specific countries. Contains full texts. Coverage: 1950 - 2050
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) 3D Tooth Atlas
Dental anatomy and interactive 3D tooth atlas. 3D Tooth Atlas only runs in Internet Explorer
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) 3D Tooth Atlas (Version 3)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) 3D Tooth Atlas (Version 5)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy
For access, call Computer Education Center at 679-8872 or email: bensmith@uchc.edu
Free Access Abbreviations (Pharma-Lexicon)
Database of over 50,000 medical, pharma, biotech, dentistry, agrochem and healthcare abbreviations.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Academic Search Premier
The world largest academic multi-disciplinary database with full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Academic Universe (LexisNexis Academic)
LexisNexis Academic provides access to the full text of thousands of publications, including national and international newspapers, popular and general-interest magazines, economics and trade journals, company financial reports, legal cases and law journals, medical and health sources, and the ‘Public Opinion Online’ database. Made possible through IConn.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessMedicine
Full text of the Lange series of basic science and clinical reference texts and resources like Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and Hurst's The Heart.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessScience
Online version of the #1 bestsellingMcGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
Free Access AcroMed
Computer generated database of biomedical acronyms and the associated long forms extracted from recent Medline abstracts. Searchable by either the acronym or the associated long form.
Free Access AcronymFinder
Comprehensive database of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms with over 227,000 entries and definitions.
Free Access Ageline
Database of 60,000 aging-related citations and abstracts from journals and magazine articles, books, research reports, and videos.
Free Access AGRICOLA
Agricola covers the agricultural literature and related subjects such as food and nutrition, parasitology, biotechnology, and pesticides. 1970 - present
Free Access AIDSDRUGS
AIDS drugs information.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AIDSearch
AIDSearch provides unified access to three AIDS research databases: AIDSLINE, AIDSDRUGS, and AIDSTRIALS.
Free Access AIDSTRIALS
Central resources for federally and privately funded AIDS/HIV clinical trials information.
Free Access Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database
most comprehensive online resource covering all aspects of alcohol abuse and alcoholism with over 100,000 records.
Free Access AMA FREIDA Online
Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database Access System.
Free Access Amedeo.com: The Medical Literature Guide
Current awareness service containing overview of the medical literture of the past 24 months in 23 topic areas.
Free Access Antibiotic Guide
Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide the guide contains information on over 160 drugs and more than 140 diseases treated by both specialists and primary care physicians.
Free Access Antidepressant Drugs Database
Database of commonly prescribed antidepressant drugs listed alphabetically by brand name.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Associations Unlimited
Contains information for approximately 444,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AvianFluSearch
Database to search for bird flu-related information.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Bates' Guide to Physical Examination
Clips of this "streaming video" version demonstrate technique while audio content describes the procedures and rationales. To view videos, your computer requires Windows Media Player version 9 or higher, 56 kbs modem or higher speed broadband connection to the Internet, audio speakers or headphones and use IE Browser.
Free Access Beilstein Abstracts
Access to abstracts published in over 140 leading journals in organic and related chemistry published from 1980 to the present. There are currently approximately 600,000 articles in the Beilstein Abstracts Database.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Best Evidence
Contains abstracts and valuable commentary on methodoligcally sound and clinically relevant articles from top medical journals.
Free Access BIOETHICSLINE
BIOETHICSLINE covers the ethical, legal and public policy issues surrounding health care and biomedical research.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Biological and Agricultural Index
Introductory database indexing and abstracting 226 English language periodicals in biology and agriculture. Periodical coverage includes a wide range of scientific journals, from popular to professional. About 45 percent of the focus is on agriculture.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) BioMed Central
Gateway to peer-reviewed biomedical research papers, "Faculty of 1000," an insider's guide to the most important papers and "Image MD."
Free Access Biomedical Acronym/Definition Database
World's largest and most comprehensive catalog of biomedical acronyms and abbreviations, containing approximately 206,000 out of an estimated 224,000 unique acronyms within MEDLINE.
Free Access Birth Defects
A database of structured descriptions of congenital abnormalities associated with mental retardation.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Books in Print
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Books in Print
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Books in Print Patron Interface
Free Access Breast Cancer Resource Guide of CT
The guide provides the basic and advanced information for making informed decisions about breast cancer treatments and recovery.
Free Access Bretherick's Reactive Chemical Hazards Database
Reference work on reactive chemical hazards covering over 5000 elements or compounds, and one of its most valuable features is the extensive cross-referencing of data which links similar compounds or incidents not obviously related.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Britannica Online
Includes an integrated search that pulls results from articles within the Encyclopædia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, as well as the Internet Guide, 150 full-text periodicals, and a daily news archive offering current events coverage.
Free Access Bureau of Labor Statistics
Timely information on labor and financial demographics.
Free Access CAM (Complementary and Alternative Medicine)
CAM (Complementary and Alternative Medicine) on PubMed contains citations of journal articles related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Web access to over 15 major research databases and collections.
Free Access Cancer Mondial
Information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide.
Free Access CANCERLIT
Bibliographic database of 1.5 million citations from 4,000 journals, books, reports, and doctoral theses from 1963 to the present.
Free Access Carcinogenic Potency Database (CPDB)
Consolidated data on over 1300 chemicals resulting from chronic, long-term animal cancer tests.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cardiosource Plus
(One time registration needed) Cardiosource Plus is an educational resource from American College of Cardiology that covers cardiac information and the clinical trials database with downloadable summary slides, a clinical images database with over 6000 images in still and motion video formats, customizable patient handouts, Heart Songs, an online drug database (ePocrates), and an award-winning Self-Assessment Programs. Users must log in to have full access to Cardiosource Plus. .
Free Access CDC WONDER
WONDER provides a single point of access to a wide variety of reports and numeric public health data.
Free Access CDC's Public Health Image Library
Organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar)
Access to the full Chemical Abstracts database from 1947 to current, including nearly 20 million citations to the literature of chemistry, as well as compound information including structure, chemical names, formulas, Registry Numbers and reaction information for organic and organometallic reactions. In order to use SciFinder Scholar, users will have to download the SciFinder. Scholar 2000 client to your Windows PC or Macintosh.
Free Access ChemID
Over 350,000 chemical records, of which over 80,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure. databases.
Free Access Chemistry WebBook
National Institute of Standards and Technology's database with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions