UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases | Terms of Use
Number of Pages : 7
Current Page : 2
Total number of records : 319
Free Access ChemID
Over 350,000 chemical records, of which over 80,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure. databases.
Free Access Chemistry WebBook
National Institute of Standards and Technology's database with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Christian Science Monitor
Full text starting from 09/30/1988
Free Access CIMER: Complementary/Integrative Medicine Education Resources (MD Anderson Cancer Center
Alphabetical List of Complementary Medicine Therapy Reviews
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)
An index to nursing and allied health journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text. CINAHL with Full Te offeras full text up to 585 titles, but 154 of which have current issues embargoed from 1 month to 18 month.
Free Access CISILO AIDS Knowledge Base
CISILO (English) - has over 51,000 references. The CISILO database represents international health and safety literature and contains legislation from all member countries of its network.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Clinical Human Embryology Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)
Free Access Clinical Practice Guideline
Includes Clinical Practice Guidelines, Quick Reference Guides for Clinicians, and Consumer Guides in English and Spanish from the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research.
Free Access Clinical Trials Databases
Database of public current information about clinical research studies.
Free Access Clinical Trials Knowledgebase (Aegis)
Searchable database of upcoming clinical trials regarding HIV infection and AIDS in the U.S. and Canada.
Free Access Clinical Trials Listing Services (centerWatch)
Designed to be a resource both for patients interested in participating in clinical trials and for research professionals.
Free Access CME Locator
Monthly updated information on continuing medical education activities.
Free Access Cochrane Collaboration (General Information)
General information about Cochrane database, including brochure, leaflet, documents and free access to Abstracts of Cochrane Reviews.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley)
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is part of the Cochrane Library. The Cochrane Library provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cochrane Library (Wiley)
The Cochrane Library provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED).
Free Access Community Health Status Indicators Project
Health assessment information at the local level.
Free Access Community of Science
A global registry providing information about what new funding opportunities exist, and who is working on what subject, and where.
Free Access Connecticut Department of Public Health Physician Profile
Extensive information about Connecticut-licensed physicians including complaints/suits against physicians in CT and is searchable by name.
Free Access Connecticut Department of Public Health Regulatory Action Reports
Quarterly report on health care providers disciplined by State of Connecticut including doctors, dentists, nurses, home health providers, veterinarians, day care providers, nursing homes, etc. For information on a physician's education and training, etc. check CT Physician Profiles.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Connecticut Digital Library (A.K.A "iCONN")
A core level of information resources including secured access to licensed databases is available to every citizen in Connecticut.
Free Access Connecticut Licensing Information Center
To verify the license of health practitioners including acupuncturists, physician assistants, nurses, physical therapists, and many more including non-health licenses such as contractors, electricians, etc.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Connecticut Physician Profiles
If the profile you are seeking is not available, contact the CT. Dept. of Public Health Physician Profile staff at (860) 509-7603
Free Access Connecticut State Medical Society Online Physician Finder
Search for Connecticut physicians by name, specialty, or location.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ConsumerLab
Leading provider of independent test results and information to help consumers and healthcare professionals evaluate health, wellness, and nutrition products.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) COS Funding Opportunities
The most comprehensive source of funding information available on the Web, with more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion. The funding information provided by COS is drawn from regularly-updated information in the COS Funding Opportunities database of more than 21,000 grants. Each funding opportunity listed in COS Funding Alert contains information such as title, sponsor, deadline and amount, while also providing a link to more detailed information.
Free Access CRISP
CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) System is a major biomedical database containing information on research ventures supported by the United States Public Health Service.
Free Access CT Physician Profiles
Extensive information about Connecticut-licensed physicians searchable by the physician's name or license number. Information includes the education and training of the physician, awards and honors, specialties, malpractice claims, and disciplinary actions taken against the physician. The information on the disciplinary action cited can be supplemented by looking at the Connecticut Department of Public Health’s Regulatory Action Reports. These reports are separate from the Profiles database.
Free Access Current Bibliographies in Medicine
Each bibliography in this series covers a distinct subject area of biomedicine of current popular interest.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Current Research @ University of Connecticut
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by UCONN and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts database. View the first 24 pages.
Free Access Data Web Sites for the 50 States
A variety of statistical Web sites, organized by state.
Free Access Datasets
Web directory of public health data sets.
Free Access Dentists (ADA Directory)
The "ADA Member Directory" ("Directory") is compiled and published by the American Dental Association ("ADA") as a reference source of demographic and professional information on individual dentists in the United States.
Free Access Dentists (AGDentistry Directory)
The Academy of General Dentistry’s (AGD) Web site provides a listing of members nationwide.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Design and Analysis of Randomized Clinical Trials
Set of 18 online audio talks on clinical trials
Free Access Dietary Supplements Labels Database
This database includes information from the labels of over 2,000 brands of dietary supplements in the marketplace, including vitamins, minerals, herbs or other botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements. The database is designed to help both the general public and health care providers find information about ingredients in brand-name products, including name, form, active and inactive ingredients, amount of active ingredient/unit, manufacturer/distributor information, suggested dose, label claims, warnings, percentage of daily value, and further label information.
Free Access Directory of Lab Tests
Directory of lab tests.
Free Access DIRLINE
Over 10,000 records of organizations, research resources, projects, and databases concerned with health and biomedicine.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text)
"With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download."
Free Access DocInfo
Information on disciplinary actions reported against physicians by regulatory and licensing entities. (Inquiry is fee-based)
Free Access DoctorFindere
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Doctors Dilemma Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Dow Jones Interactive (Now Factiva)
Company, industry, and market data, stock price history reports, company financial reports and company-to-industry and company-to-company comparison reports, and full text access to hundreds of newspapers, general interest magazines and academic journals.
Free Access Drug Image Search
Use this service to see what a particular tablet or capsule looks like.
Free Access Drug Information Portal
The Drug Information Portal offers a varied selection of resources and focused topics in medicine and drug-related information, with links to individual resources with drug information and summaries tailored to various audiences. General drug categories from MeSH are also included in the Drug Portal records. More than 15,000 drugs are available for searching. The search interface requires only a drug name; a spellchecker is provided. Information buttons and balloon pop-ups guide the user by providing helpful hints or a description of the resource and links to the source website. Search results include links to related drug information in MedlinePlus®, AIDSinfo®, Medline/PubMed®, LactMed, HSDB®, Dietary Supplements Labels Database, TOXLINE®, DailyMed®, ClinicalTrials.gov, PubChem, NIAID Anti-HIV/OI Database, ChemIDplus®, Drugs@FDA, DEA, and USA.gov .
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Drugs & Pharmacology: EMBASE (from OvidSP)
A subset of the EMBASE database, EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology contains only information pertinent to the specialty of drugs and pharmacology. The database contains more than 1,560,000 abstracts and citations, providing comprehensive coverage of drug and pharmacology literature.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) DynaMed
A medical information database with over 2,000 clinical topic summaries. Designed for use at the point of care, providing best available evidence and updated daily.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) DynaMed (PDA)
To install the complete DynaMed reference to your PDA (you will need 17 MB available on your PDA hardware or a memory card for this download)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Dynamic Human Anatomy 2.0 (Online)
Supplement to Lippincott Williams & Wilkins’s print anatomy products. Version 2.0 includes 2,600 illustrations from Grant’s Atlas of Anatomy, Eleventh Edition, Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Fourth Edition, Dean/Herbener’s Cross-Sectional Human Anatomy, and Langman’s Medical Embryology, Ninth Edition—plus 76 video clips from Acland’s DVD Atlas of Human Anatomy and six embryology animations from Simbryo, Version 1.0. Also included are 300 USMLE-style review questions in gross anatomy, embryology, and neuroanatomy. Use Internet Explorer as your Broswer.
Free Access Electronic Orange Book Approved Drug Products
Database of the approved drug list by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant holder or applicant number.Drug patent expiration date is available.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology
A subset of the EMBASE database, EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology contains only information pertinent to the specialty of drugs and pharmacology. The database contains more than 1,560,000 abstracts and citations, providing comprehensive coverage of drug and pharmacology literature.

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions