UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases | Terms of Use
Number of Pages : 7
Current Page : 7
Total number of records : 319
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access U.S. Census Bureau
Statistics on social, demographic and economic information.
Free Access UConn Storrs Databases
Hundreds of databases on a wide variety of topics are available for use at the Farmington campus.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Contains all titles in the Ulrich's database and reviews from Magazines for Libraries and Library Journal. Contains search and browse indexes, such as language and frequency. In addition, ulrichsweb.com links users to related serials for alternate titles and alternate media formats, and contains tens of thousands of URLs and e-mail addresses for links to journals and publishers.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) UnCover (now Ingenta)
Database of 12 million citations in 25,000 publications, and the full text of more than 5,400 publications.
Free Access United States Historical Census Data Browser
Select data by category for each census year from 1790 to 1970 and view data by state or county level.
Free Access UpToDate
Synthesized clinical reference from over 330 journals giving current answers to patient care questions. Restricted by IP to UCHC community. On-campus access only.
Free Access USDA National Nutrient Database
Data on 6,220 foods for up to 117 nutrients and food components.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) USMLE
Access to USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3 and National Board Dental Exam part I (NBDE Part 1) with 16,000+ questions and explanations and individual medical subjects and courses. How to Search Instruction
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Visual Histology
Visual Histology streaming videos
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Wall Street Journal
Full text starting from 01/02/1984
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Water Resources Abstracts (subfile of Environmental Sciences)
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Web of Science (SCI, SSCI and AHCI)
Citations since 1994 in the sciences, social sciences, humanities and arts. This database also allows users to locate those scholarly works that have cited earlier published articles.
Free Access Westlaw Campus Research (Replacing Lexis/Nexis)
Includes American Jurisprudence 2d, American Law Reports, and law reviews, plus hundreds of news sources. Also includes U.S. Code Annotated, all federal, state, and Supreme Court cases, plus state statutes and regulations.
Free Access WHO Regional Databases
Regional health and medical databases cover Africa, Eastern Mediterranean, Latin America and Caribbean and South-East Asia to compliment Medline.
Free Access WhoNamedIt
Biographical dictionary of medical eponyms.
Free Access WHOSIS (Statistical Information System)
World health statistics 2007 presents the most recent health statistics for WHO’s 193 Member States. This third edition includes a section with 10 highlights of global health statistics for the past year as well as an expanded set of 50 health statistics.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) WISER (Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders)
WISER is a system designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents. WISER provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression advice.
Free Access WISQARS
(Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System) is an interactive database system that provides customized reports of injury-related data.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) WorldCat
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions