UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 22

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy
Get the password.
Free Access Abbreviations (Pharma-Lexicon)

Database of over 50,000 medical, pharma, biotech, dentistry, agrochem and healthcare abbreviations.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Academic Search Premier

The world largest academic multi-disciplinary database with full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Academic Universe (LexisNexis Academic)

LexisNexis Academic provides access to the full text of thousands of publications, including national and international newspapers, popular and general-interest magazines, economics and trade journals, company financial reports, legal cases and law journals, medical and health sources, and the ‘Public Opinion Online’ database. Made possible through IConn.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessEmergency Medicine (McGraw-Hill)

A complete online service that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessMedicine

Full text of the Lange series of basic science and clinical reference texts and resources like Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and Hurst's The Heart.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessScience

Online version of the #1 bestsellingMcGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AccessSurgery (McGraw-Hill)

A comprehensive resource for surgical education, includes textbooks, animations, video, journal club reviews.
Free Access AcroMed

Computer generated database of biomedical acronyms and the associated long forms extracted from recent Medline abstracts. Searchable by either the acronym or the associated long form.
Free Access AcronymFinder

Comprehensive database of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms with over 227,000 entries and definitions.
Free Access Ageline

Database of 60,000 aging-related citations and abstracts from journals and magazine articles, books, research reports, and videos.
Free Access AGRICOLA

Agricola covers the agricultural literature and related subjects such as food and nutrition, parasitology, biotechnology, and pesticides. 1970 - present
Free Access AIDSDRUGS

AIDS drugs information.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AIDSearch

AIDSearch provides unified access to three AIDS research databases: AIDSLINE, AIDSDRUGS, and AIDSTRIALS.
Free Access AIDSTRIALS

Central resources for federally and privately funded AIDS/HIV clinical trials information.
Free Access Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database

most comprehensive online resource covering all aspects of alcohol abuse and alcoholism with over 100,000 records.
Free Access AMA FREIDA Online

Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database Access System.
Free Access Amedeo.com: The Medical Literature Guide

Current awareness service containing overview of the medical literture of the past 24 months in 23 topic areas.
Free Access Antibiotic Guide

Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide the guide contains information on over 160 drugs and more than 140 diseases treated by both specialists and primary care physicians.
Free Access Antidepressant Drugs Database

Database of commonly prescribed antidepressant drugs listed alphabetically by brand name.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Associations Unlimited

Contains information for approximately 444,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) AvianFluSearch

Database to search for bird flu-related information.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions