UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 15

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Bates' Guide to Physical Examination

Clips of this "streaming video" version demonstrate technique while audio content describes the procedures and rationales. To view videos, your computer requires Windows Media Player version 9 or higher, 56 kbs modem or higher speed broadband connection to the Internet, audio speakers or headphones and use IE Browser.
Free Access Beilstein Abstracts

Access to abstracts published in over 140 leading journals in organic and related chemistry published from 1980 to the present. There are currently approximately 600,000 articles in the Beilstein Abstracts Database.
Free Access BIOETHICSLINE

BIOETHICSLINE covers the ethical, legal and public policy issues surrounding health care and biomedical research.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Biological and Agricultural Index

Introductory database indexing and abstracting 226 English language periodicals in biology and agriculture. Periodical coverage includes a wide range of scientific journals, from popular to professional. About 45 percent of the focus is on agriculture.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) BioMed Central

Gateway to peer-reviewed biomedical research papers, "Faculty of 1000," an insider's guide to the most important papers and "Image MD."
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection (Henry Stewart Talks)

Animated audio visual presentations by world leading experts published by Henry Stewart Talks (Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection)
Free Access Biomedical Acronym/Definition Database

World's largest and most comprehensive catalog of biomedical acronyms and abbreviations, containing approximately 206,000 out of an estimated 224,000 unique acronyms within MEDLINE.
Free Access Birth Defects

A database of structured descriptions of congenital abnormalities associated with mental retardation.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Books in Print

UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Books in Print

UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Books in Print Patron Interface

Free Access Breast Cancer Resource Guide of CT

The guide provides the basic and advanced information for making informed decisions about breast cancer treatments and recovery.
Free Access Bretherick's Reactive Chemical Hazards Database

Reference work on reactive chemical hazards covering over 5000 elements or compounds, and one of its most valuable features is the extensive cross-referencing of data which links similar compounds or incidents not obviously related.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Britannica Online

Includes an integrated search that pulls results from articles within the Encyclopædia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, as well as the Internet Guide, 150 full-text periodicals, and a daily news archive offering current events coverage.
Free Access Bureau of Labor Statistics

Timely information on labor and financial demographics.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions