UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 38

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access CAM (Complementary and Alternative Medicine)

CAM (Complementary and Alternative Medicine) on PubMed contains citations of journal articles related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cambridge Scientific Abstracts

Web access to over 15 major research databases and collections.
Free Access Cancer Mondial

Information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide.
Free Access CANCERLIT

Bibliographic database of 1.5 million citations from 4,000 journals, books, reports, and doctoral theses from 1963 to the present.
Free Access Carcinogenic Potency Database (CPDB)

Consolidated data on over 1300 chemicals resulting from chronic, long-term animal cancer tests.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cardiosource Plus

(One time registration needed) Cardiosource Plus is an educational resource from American College of Cardiology that covers cardiac information and the clinical trials database with downloadable summary slides, a clinical images database with over 6000 images in still and motion video formats, customizable patient handouts, Heart Songs, an online drug database (ePocrates), and an award-winning Self-Assessment Programs. Users must log in to have full access to Cardiosource Plus. .
Free Access CDC WONDER

WONDER provides a single point of access to a wide variety of reports and numeric public health data.
Free Access CDC's Public Health Image Library

Organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar)

Access to the full Chemical Abstracts database from 1947 to current, including nearly 20 million citations to the literature of chemistry, as well as compound information including structure, chemical names, formulas, Registry Numbers and reaction information for organic and organometallic reactions. In order to use SciFinder Scholar, users will have to download the SciFinder. Scholar 2000 client to your Windows PC or Macintosh.
Free Access ChemID

Over 350,000 chemical records, of which over 80,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure. databases.
Free Access Chemistry WebBook

National Institute of Standards and Technology's database with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Christian Science Monitor

Full text starting from 09/30/1988
Free Access CIMER: Complementary/Integrative Medicine Education Resources (MD Anderson Cancer Center

Alphabetical List of Complementary Medicine Therapy Reviews
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)

An index to nursing and allied health journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text. CINAHL with Full Te offeras full text up to 585 titles, but 154 of which have current issues embargoed from 1 month to 18 month.
Free Access CISILO AIDS Knowledge Base

CISILO (English) - has over 51,000 references. The CISILO database represents international health and safety literature and contains legislation from all member countries of its network.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Clinical Human Embryology Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)

Free Access Clinical Practice Guideline

Includes Clinical Practice Guidelines, Quick Reference Guides for Clinicians, and Consumer Guides in English and Spanish from the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research.
Free Access Clinical Trials Databases

Database of public current information about clinical research studies.
Free Access Clinical Trials Knowledgebase (Aegis)

Searchable database of upcoming clinical trials regarding HIV infection and AIDS in the U.S. and Canada.
Free Access Clinical Trials Listing Services (centerWatch)

Designed to be a resource both for patients interested in participating in clinical trials and for research professionals.
Free Access CME Locator

Monthly updated information on continuing medical education activities.
Free Access Cochrane Collaboration (General Information)

General information about Cochrane database, including brochure, leaflet, documents and free access to Abstracts of Cochrane Reviews.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley)

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is part of the Cochrane Library. The Cochrane Library provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Cochrane Library (Wiley)

The Cochrane Library provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED).
Free Access Community Health Status Indicators Project

Health assessment information at the local level.
Free Access Community of Science

A global registry providing information about what new funding opportunities exist, and who is working on what subject, and where.
Free Access Connecticut Department of Public Health Physician Profile

Extensive information about Connecticut-licensed physicians including complaints/suits against physicians in CT and is searchable by name.
Free Access Connecticut Department of Public Health Regulatory Action Reports

Quarterly report on health care providers disciplined by State of Connecticut including doctors, dentists, nurses, home health providers, veterinarians, day care providers, nursing homes, etc. For information on a physician's education and training, etc. check CT Physician Profiles.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Connecticut Digital Library (A.K.A "iCONN")

A core level of information resources including secured access to licensed databases is available to every citizen in Connecticut.
Free Access Connecticut Licensing Information Center

To verify the license of health practitioners including acupuncturists, physician assistants, nurses, physical therapists, and many more including non-health licenses such as contractors, electricians, etc.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Connecticut Physician Profiles

If the profile you are seeking is not available, contact the CT. Dept. of Public Health Physician Profile staff at (860) 509-7603
Free Access Connecticut State Medical Society Online Physician Finder

Search for Connecticut physicians by name, specialty, or location.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ConsumerLab

Leading provider of independent test results and information to help consumers and healthcare professionals evaluate health, wellness, and nutrition products.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) COS Funding Opportunities

The most comprehensive source of funding information available on the Web, with more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion. The funding information provided by COS is drawn from regularly-updated information in the COS Funding Opportunities database of more than 21,000 grants. Each funding opportunity listed in COS Funding Alert contains information such as title, sponsor, deadline and amount, while also providing a link to more detailed information.
Free Access CRISP

CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) System is a major biomedical database containing information on research ventures supported by the United States Public Health Service.
Free Access CT Physician Profiles

Extensive information about Connecticut-licensed physicians searchable by the physician's name or license number. Information includes the education and training of the physician, awards and honors, specialties, malpractice claims, and disciplinary actions taken against the physician. The information on the disciplinary action cited can be supplemented by looking at the Connecticut Department of Public Health’s Regulatory Action Reports. These reports are separate from the Profiles database.
Free Access Current Bibliographies in Medicine

Each bibliography in this series covers a distinct subject area of biomedicine of current popular interest.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Current Research @ University of Connecticut

Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by UCONN and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts database. View the first 24 pages.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions