UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 19

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access Data Web Sites for the 50 States

A variety of statistical Web sites, organized by state.
Free Access Datasets

Web directory of public health data sets.
Free Access Dentists (ADA Directory)

The "ADA Member Directory" ("Directory") is compiled and published by the American Dental Association ("ADA") as a reference source of demographic and professional information on individual dentists in the United States.
Free Access Dentists (AGDentistry Directory)

The Academy of General Dentistry’s (AGD) Web site provides a listing of members nationwide.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Design and Analysis of Randomized Clinical Trials

Set of 18 online audio talks on clinical trials
Free Access Dietary Supplements Labels Database

This database includes information from the labels of over 2,000 brands of dietary supplements in the marketplace, including vitamins, minerals, herbs or other botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements. The database is designed to help both the general public and health care providers find information about ingredients in brand-name products, including name, form, active and inactive ingredients, amount of active ingredient/unit, manufacturer/distributor information, suggested dose, label claims, warnings, percentage of daily value, and further label information.
Free Access Directory of Lab Tests

Directory of lab tests.
Free Access DIRLINE

Over 10,000 records of organizations, research resources, projects, and databases concerned with health and biomedicine.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text)

"With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download."
Free Access DocInfo

Information on disciplinary actions reported against physicians by regulatory and licensing entities. (Inquiry is fee-based)
Free Access DoctorFindere

UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Doctors Dilemma Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)

UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Dow Jones Interactive (Now Factiva)

Company, industry, and market data, stock price history reports, company financial reports and company-to-industry and company-to-company comparison reports, and full text access to hundreds of newspapers, general interest magazines and academic journals.
Free Access Drug Image Search

Use this service to see what a particular tablet or capsule looks like.
Free Access Drug Information Portal

The Drug Information Portal offers a varied selection of resources and focused topics in medicine and drug-related information, with links to individual resources with drug information and summaries tailored to various audiences. General drug categories from MeSH are also included in the Drug Portal records. More than 15,000 drugs are available for searching. The search interface requires only a drug name; a spellchecker is provided. Information buttons and balloon pop-ups guide the user by providing helpful hints or a description of the resource and links to the source website. Search results include links to related drug information in MedlinePlus®, AIDSinfo®, Medline/PubMed®, LactMed, HSDB®, Dietary Supplements Labels Database, TOXLINE®, DailyMed®, ClinicalTrials.gov, PubChem, NIAID Anti-HIV/OI Database, ChemIDplus®, Drugs@FDA, DEA, and USA.gov .
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Drugs & Pharmacology: EMBASE (from OvidSP)

A subset of the EMBASE database, EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology contains only information pertinent to the specialty of drugs and pharmacology. The database contains more than 1,560,000 abstracts and citations, providing comprehensive coverage of drug and pharmacology literature.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) DynaMed

A medical information database with over 2,000 clinical topic summaries. Designed for use at the point of care, providing best available evidence and updated daily.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) DynaMed (PDA)

To install the complete DynaMed reference to your PDA (you will need 17 MB available on your PDA hardware or a memory card for this download)
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Dynamic Human Anatomy 2.0 (Online)

Supplement to Lippincott Williams & Wilkins’s print anatomy products. Version 2.0 includes 2,600 illustrations from Grant’s Atlas of Anatomy, Eleventh Edition, Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Fourth Edition, Dean/Herbener’s Cross-Sectional Human Anatomy, and Langman’s Medical Embryology, Ninth Edition—plus 76 video clips from Acland’s DVD Atlas of Human Anatomy and six embryology animations from Simbryo, Version 1.0. Also included are 300 USMLE-style review questions in gross anatomy, embryology, and neuroanatomy. Use Internet Explorer as your Broswer.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions