UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 18

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access Electronic Orange Book Approved Drug Products

Database of the approved drug list by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant holder or applicant number.Drug patent expiration date is available.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology

A subset of the EMBASE database, EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology contains only information pertinent to the specialty of drugs and pharmacology. The database contains more than 1,560,000 abstracts and citations, providing comprehensive coverage of drug and pharmacology literature.
Free Access EMBASE: Rehabilitation and Physical Medicine

EMBASE: Rehabilitation & Physical Medicine focuses on all aspects of the rehabilitation of somatic and mental disorders using physiotherapy and other therapeutic modalities. Topics include diagnosis, function tests and evaluation, as well as the social, vocational, and educational aspects of rehabilitation. EMBASE: Rehabilitation & Physical Medicine contains 135,000 records updated on a rolling ten year basis.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Emedicine

Original articles of authoritative, balanced, current and comprehensive online medical reference materials covering 65 professional specialties and three consumer areas.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Encyclopedia of Dietary Supplements

Nearly 100 research-based entries on over-the-counter supplements. The encyclopedia presents peer-reviewed chemical, preclinical, and clinical data. Entries include the biochemistry, physiology, pharmacology, indications, contraindications, and regulatory status of popular supplements.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences is a research-level encyclopedia covering all areas of biology with many references and illustrations, and over 3,000 peer-reviewed articles.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) EndNote Web

New online version of EndNote citation management system that allows you to store and access citations from any internet-connected computers. To sign up for the first time, go to Library Homepage and click on "Databases," then click on "Web of Science," and in the right-hand margin, click on "Sign in to access my EndNote Web"
Free Access Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine

Entrez across-database searching of PubMed, PubMed Central, Books, Genbank and many other databases.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ePocrates Rx Online (from Cardiosource under "Practice Tools;" Sign up requested)

EPocrates Rx Online Web based Reference provides an up-to-date online clinical reference. It contains references to over 3,500 drug and alternative medicine, multicheck drug interaction checker, information on health plan and hospital formularies, and over 60 clinical tables and treatment guidelines. Available from Cardiosource under "Practice Tools"
Free Access ERIC (free)

Indexes scholarly journals and magazines in all areas of education, from early intervention (birth to age three), preschool, K-12 (public and private), and higher education. Includes bilingual, special, gifted, and computer education. 1966-current.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ERIC (via CSA)

Indexes scholarly journals and magazines in all areas of education, from early intervention (birth to age three), preschool, K-12 (public and private), and higher education. Includes bilingual, special, gifted, and computer education. 1966 to present.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ERIC (via EBSCOhost)

Indexes scholarly journals and magazines in all areas of education, from early intervention (birth to age three), preschool, K-12 (public and private), and higher education. Includes bilingual, special, gifted, and computer education. 1966 to present.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Essential Evidence Plus (Formerly "InfoRetriever")

Please use Netscape 6.x or IE. Collection of evidence and reference materials including the InfoPOEMs database, Cochrane Abstracts and other clinical decision rules and support tools and clinical guidelines. Click to learn more about how to use it.
Free Access ETOH

A database which covers all aspects of alcohol abuse and alcoholism.
Free Access Evidence Database (Aging Care)

database to help scholars, policy analysts, and advocates stay on top of the latest research and innovations in aging care, including health care, social services, and workforce issues.
Free Access Evidence Report/Technology Assessment

Agency for Health Care Policy and Research (AHCPR).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) ExamMaster

Access to USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3 and National Board Dental Exam part I (NBDE Part 1) with 16,000+ questions and explanations and individual medical subjects and courses. How to Search Instruction
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Expanded Academic ASAP

Periodicals covering all academic concentrations. Provided to academic libraries by the state of Connecticut
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions