UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 14

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Factiva (Formerly Dow Jones Interactive)

Company, industry, and market data, stock price history reports, company financial reports and company-to-industry and company-to-company comparison reports, and full text access to hundreds of newspapers, general interest magazines and academic journals.
Free Access Faculty Publications Database (UConn Health Center)

Database currently includes 1996 to 2003 publications by UConn Health Center full-time faculty.
Free Access Fast Facts: Almanacs/ Factbooks/ Statistical Reports & Related Reference Tools

An electronic almanac or collection of links to sites with "fast facts" for a large collection of topics.
Free Access FedStats Demographics

FedStats organizes by subject the statistical reports of over 70 federal agencies.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) FirstConsult

Full-text summaries of disease topics
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) FirstSearch

Access to 38 general and specialized research databases.
Free Access Food Nutrient Database

Find out how many grams of protein, carbs and fat are in the foods you eat, along with the full vitamin and mineral profile.
Free Access Free Medical Journals (BioMed Central)

The site publishes more than 50 online journals.
Free Access Free Medical Journals (Directory of eJournals)

Detailed information on each listed journals.
Free Access Free Medical Journals (FreeMedicalJournals.com)

Over 970 journals sorted according to specialty, title, and newness.
Free Access Free Medical Journals (Hardin MD)

A list of free full-text online medical journals, the only site that provides info. On journals in the form of a grid with links to PubMed Medline searches.
Free Access Free Medical Journals (Medscape eJournals)

Free access to peer-reviewed articles through an accelerated publication schedule.
Free Access Free Medical Journals (Subject Index)

Click on Publications, then journals. A short list of journals in just about every area of medicine.
Free Access FREIDA Online

Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database Access System.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions