UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 12

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access GenBank (National Library of Medicine's PubMed)

GenBank is an annotated collection of all publicly available nucleotide and protein sequences including supporting bibliographic and biological information.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) General Reference Center Gold

A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface. Use General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. Find the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) General Science Full Text

General Science Full Text, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain plus the full text of selected periodicals. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. General Science Full Text also covers The New York Times Science Section (published weekly on Tuesday). Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
Free Access Genetics Home Reference

Consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes responsible for those conditions.
Free Access GENE-TOX

Peer-reviewed mutagenicity test data from the EPA. See the NLM Fact Sheet for additional information.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network)

Database used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy. The constantly updated database includes 337 diseases, 224 countries, 1,147 microbial taxa and 306 antibacterial (-fungal, -parasitic, -viral) agents and vaccines, including over 10,000 notes outlining the status of specific infections within each country and over 20,000 images, graphs, interactive maps and references. For GIDEON Tutorial, go to http://www.gideononline.com/demo/
Free Access Google Books

Find books based on their entire content rather than brief catalog descriptions. Browse some books online. Link out to libraries or booksellers.
Free Access Google Scholar

Allows searching across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Free Access Grants&Funding Opportunities

Grants and funding opportunities from NIH.
Free Access Grants.gov

Grant opportunities from all Federal grant-making agencies.
Free Access GrantsNet

Resources to find funds for training in the sciences and undergraduate science education, with a focus for beginning investigators.
Free Access Guide to Clinical Preventive Services Guide to Clinical Preventive Services

Report of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force, 2nd ed., 1996.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions