UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 21

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Hartford Courant (Archive 1887-1922) in ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Hartford Courant’s archive (1887 - 1922 ).
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Hartford Courant from 1992 to present in ProQuest Selectable Full Text Newspapers

Full text starting from 01/01/1992.
Free Access Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)

Hazardous chemicals: toxic effects, environmental fate, safety and handling.
Free Access HCUP (Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project)

HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital stays at the national, regional, and State level.
Free Access HCUPnet

A tool for identifying, tracking, analyzing, and comparing statistics on hospitals at the national, regional, and State level.
Free Access Health & Wellness Resource Center

Medical information for health professionals and general readers. Made possible through Iconn
Free Access Health and Wellness Resource Center

Medical information for health professionals and general readers. Made possible through Iconn
Free Access Health Consequences of Smoking Database (See Smoking Database)

This searchable bibliography was a collaborative effort between the Institute for Global Tobacco Control at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's Office on Smoking and Health. This bibliography includes abstracts of more than 1,600 key articles cited in the 2004 Surgeon General's Report: The Health Consequences of Smoking.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Health Reference Center Academic

Health-related articles from nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books. Also provides contact information for support groups, hotlines, and research centers.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) HEALTHmap Global Disease Alert Mappin System

Focus on the current global state of infectious diseases. The data is aggregated by disease and displayed by locationt. HEALTHmap provides a jumping-off point for real-time information on emerging infectious diseases and has particular interest for public health officials and international travelers.
Free Access Healthology (through Gale's Health and Wellness Center)

Healthology video content—covering more than 60 therapeutic areas, such as oncology, rheumatology, neurology, and gastroenterology
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Hemosurgf Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum IMC)

Free Access HerbMed

A database of herbal medicines, with links to scientific evidence of their efficacy, anecdotal reports about their efficacy, as well as their mechanisms of action, preparations, suppliers, contraindications, adverse effects.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Highwire

HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free, full-text, peer-reviewed content, with over 900 journals and 1,300,000 free, full-text articles online. UCHC Library subscribes to many journal titles. PDA access has been enabled for several titles. My Highwire - register a username and password to access and customize the following features -- My Favorite Journals List -- My SiteBar -- My Email Alerts and PDA channels -- My Access -- My Topics -- My Folders -- My Searches.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Highwire Portal

Over 15 million articles from over 4,500 PubMed journals, including 961,659 free full text articles from 875 HighWire-hosted journals.
Free Access HISTLINE (HISTory of medicine onLINE)

History of medicine and related sciences.
Free Access HIV/AIDS

AIDS databases via Internet Grateful Med. (AIDSLINE, AIDSDRUGS and AIDSTRIALS).
Free Access Hospital Directory

(American Hospital Association) - Information on over 6,000 hospitals in the United States, including driving directions
Free Access HospitalCompare

This tool provides you with information on how well the hospitals in your area care for all their adult patients with certain medical conditions.
Free Access HSTAT (Health Services/Technology Assessment Text)

AHCPR Clinical Practice Guidelines, Evidence-based Clinical Infomration, NIH Clinical Studies and NIH Consensus Development Program.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Human Anatomy Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

©Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions