UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 19

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access IBIDS Database

database of published, international, scientific literature on dietary supplements, including vitamins, minerals, and botanicals
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) iCONN (A.K.A "Connecticut Digital Library")

A core level of information resources including secured access to licensed databases is available to every citizen in Connecticut. Provided to academic libraries by the state of Connecticut
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) iCONN (A.K.A "Connecticut Digital Library"): e-journal Finder

Find magazines, newspapers and journals in iCONN
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) images.MD

mages.MD has over 50,000 medical images from more than 90 collections and 2,000 contributors.
Free Access Images: CDC's Public Health Image Library

Organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.
Free Access Images: Diagnostic Imaging and Radiology

Images and medical cases for use by medical students.
Free Access Images: Organ System Pathology

Images by organ system (Bone and joint, breast, central nervous system, endocrine, and gastrointestinal pathology).
Free Access Images: Pathology Education Instructional Resource Digital Library

Images intended for use in medical education and can be searched by source, type, or keyword.
Free Access Images: PathWeb (UCHC)

Images by organ, pathological process, keywords and advanced searches.
Free Access Images: Urbana Atlas of Pathology

Overview of pathologies including general, cardiovascular, endocrine, pulmonary, and renal.
Free Access Images: Visible Human Project

Complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Infoed (contact Gloria Veronesi to register ar 679-4040 or veronesi@adp.uchc.edu

InfoEd permits faculty and staff to have the most current information on all their grant/contract funds. It also allows for proactive monitoring of human, animal and biohazard/biosafety compliance components.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) InfoRetriever (Now called "Essential Evidence Plus")

Please use Netscape 6.x or IE. Collection of evidence and reference materials including the InfoPOEMs database, Cochrane Abstracts, 5 Minute Clinical Consult and other clinical decision rules and support tools and clinical guidelines. Click to learn more about how to use it.
Free Access Information Resource: About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products

Evidence based information on about herbs, botanicals and other supplements.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Ingenta (formerly UNCOVER)

Database of 12 million citations in 25,000 publications, and the full text of more than 5,400 publications.
Free Access Instruction to Authors

Guide to authors.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Integrated Medical Curriculum (IMC)

Medical education courses developed from Gold Standard Multimedia's core collection medical education CD products with powerful Web search features. The IMC contains in-depth text coverage, animations, streaming audio and video, photos and illustrations, interactive quizzes, quality content and more.
Free Access Interactive Anatomy Web Portal

Human Biology: Website designed specifically for and by UConn students
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

The International Pharmaceutical Abstracts Database provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature from 1970 to the present, and is updated monthly.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions