UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 21

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)

Material Safety Data Sheets as available from Micromedex
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) MD Consult

65 full-text books, 55 full-text journals, 30,000 drugs, 6,000 Pt. Education handouts, 600 clinical Practice Guidelines. CME & Medical News.
Free Access Measurement Tools

Tutorial on how to find a specific test, a test for a variable and test review.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Medical Breakthroughs

Daily updates of medical breakthroughs, family health and issues important to women. Get the password
Free Access Medical Dictionary (Merriam-Webster from MedlinePlus)

UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Medical Dictionary (Stedman's from inside StatRef!)

Medical dictionary
Free Access Medical Encylopedia

The adam Health Illustrated Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
Free Access Medical Expenditure Panel Surveys (MEPSnet/HC)

Medical Expenditure Panel Surveys (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
Free Access Medical Expenditure Panel Surveys (MEPSnet/IC)

National and state-level statistics and trends about employer-based health insurance. It provides statistics and trends about health insurance offered by private establishments as well as national and regional health insurance estimates for State and local governments.
Free Access Medicine and Madison Avenue

This website explores the complex relationships between modern medicine and modern advertising, or "Madison Avenue," as the latter is colloquially termed. The Medicine and Madison Avenue Project presents images and database information for approximately 600 health-related advertisements printed in newspapers and magazines.
Free Access MedlinePlus

This service provides access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.
Free Access MedPix (Medical Image Database)

MedPix is a free online Medical Image Database, provided by the Departments of Radiology and Biomedical Informatics, Uniformed Services University, Bethesda, MD. All public content is peer-reviewed by an Editorial Panel. MedPix provides the indexing, storage service, and bandwidth as a public education service.
Free Access MedScape

Leading interactive, multi-specialty, commercial Web service for clinicians and consumers with free access to MEDLINE, AIDSLINE, and TOXLINE, as well as searching of the National Drug Data File.
Free Access Medterms Dictionary

MedTerms medical dictionary is the medical reference for MedicineNet.com, containing easy-to-understand explanations of over 16,000 medical terms.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Mental Measurements Yearbook

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. This database product contains data from Yearbooks 9 through 15.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Mental Measurements Yearbook (9th - 17th editions)

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."
Free Access MICAD

This searchable database includes, but is not limited to, in vivo molecular imaging and contrast agents for positron emission tomography (PET), single photon emission computed tomography (SPECT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), ultrasound (US), computed tomography (CT), optical imaging, planar radiography, and planar gamma imaging.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Micromedex (Internet Version)

Full-text drug info. From PDR, Martindale's. Poisoning and Toxicology data, Drug Reactions, Patient Education handouts, MSDS sheets.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Microscopic Anatomy Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)

Free Access MInd: The Meetings Index

Easy access to locate future events.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Musculoskeletal Pathology Online (Integrated Medical Curriculum, IMC)

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions