UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 14

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) NASW Register (National Register of Clinical Social Workers)

Provides a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and experience established by the NASW Competence Certification Commission on recommendation of the Committee on Clinical Social Work.
Free Access National Center for Health Statistics

Health statisitcal informtion by topics
Free Access National Hospital Discharge Survey (NHDS)

National Hospital Discharge Survey and National Survey of Ambulatory Surgery Reports
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Natural Medicines

Information on natural medicines. How to Search Instruction
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Natural Standard

evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains three sub-databases: Herbs & supplements, condition center, and alternative modalities.
Free Access Neurological Disorders

A list of neurological disorders
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Neurons in Action: computer simulations with NeuroLab

UCHC Library has a site license for this program; Program is loaded on selected computers in the CEC. For access, call Computer Education Center at 679-8872 or email: bensmith@uchc.edu
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) New York Times

Full text starting from 01/01/1995.
Free Access NIH Guide for Research Resources

NIH Guide for Research Resources.
Free Access NLM Gateway

The NLM Gateway allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The current Gateway searches MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, AIDS Meetings, HSR Meetings, HSRProj, MEDLINEplus and DIRLINE.
Free Access NORD database

(Rare Disease Database, Organizational Database, NORD Orphan Drug Designation Database).
Free Access Normal Laboratory Values

From The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.
Free Access Nursing Home Directory

Free Access Nutrition Analysis Tools and System

Analyze the nutrient content of foods.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions