UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 22

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
Free Access Pathway Interaction Database

highly structured, curated collection of information about known biomolecular interactions and key cellular processes assembled into signaling pathways. It is a collaborative project between the US National Cancer Institute (NCI) and Nature Publishing Group (NPG). 57 Human Pathways curated by NCI-Nature with 3133 Interactions and 254 Human Pathways imported from BioCarta with 3003 Interactions.
Free Access PDQ (Physician Data Query)

database containing the latest information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, and supportive care, plus clinical trials.
Free Access Periodicals Title Finder

Journal title information, including index information in FirstSearch.
Free Access Pharma-Lexicon

Database of over 50,000 medical, pharma, biotech, dentistry, agrochem and healthcare abbreviations.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PIER: ACP's Physician's Information and Education Resource

Leading evidence-based medicine point-of-care tool from the American College of Physicians' peer reviewed resource. Sections on diseases, prevention, CAM and procedures are highly synthesized and designed for point-of-care use. Browse table of contents or search through Stat!Ref.
Free Access PILOTS Catalog

Bibliographical database covering Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, updated bimonthly, and currently contains over 24,000 records.
Free Access POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE)

collection of bibliographic citations that provides worldwide coverage of population, family planning, and related health issues, including family planning technology and programs, fertility, and population law and policy, 1970-present with selected citations dating back to 1886.
Free Access Population Index

Published since 1935, this index covers annotated bibliography on world population in the period 1986-2000. It has ceased publication, but the years 1986-1999 are still available for searching with over 40,000 records.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Pre-CINAHL

A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to researchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing. This enables users to gain access to article citations that otherwise would not be available. Once the bibliographic records are complete, they are added to the CINAHL database and removed from Pre-CINAHL.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Presentations (Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection)

Animated audio visual presentations by world leading experts published by Henry Stewart Talks (Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection)
Free Access Prevention Materials Database (PMD)

Bibliographic database of primary alcohol and substance abuse prevention.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Primers in Biology: An Entree to Modern Biology

Primers in Biology combine the most desirable features of a textbook and a reference book in a series of short synthetic texts for print and web that will offer working scientists and students a simple and efficient way to learn about the most topical fields in biology. Books included are Immunity: The Immune Response in Infectious and Inflammatory Disease, The Cell Cycle: Principles of Control and Protein Structure and Function.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Project MUSE

Full-text of over 200 journals in classics, education, history, literature, math, philosophy, politics, religion, and visual and performing arts.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PsycARTICLES (Full-text Database)

The APA Full-text Articles Database contains the full-text articles from over 40 APA journals and others, mostly from 1988 to present.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Psychiatryonline

Website that features DSM-IV-TRŽ and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, PsychiatryOnline features sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.Online collection of publications available in print.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Citations & abstracts from 1,300 journals covering professional & academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Made possible through ICONN.
Free Access PsycLine

Guide to over 1,600 psychology and social science journals on the Web.
Free Access Public Health Grand Rounds

A series of satellite broadcasts and webcasts presenting real-world case studies on public health issues ranging from obesity to bioterrorism, from SARS to food safety.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PubMed (Medline, Premedline, and HealthSTAR)

An index to 4,000 medical journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text. (Remote access to full texts)
Free Access PubMed (Medline, Premedline, and HealthSTAR)

An index to 4,000 medical journals. Includes citations, abstracts and some full text.
Free Access PubMed Bookshelf

The Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly by typing a concept into the textbox above and selecting "Go"
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) PubMed Central

Digital archive of life sciences journal literature freely available to the users.
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions