UConn Health Center HomeLyman Maynard Stowe Library
FIND OUR RESOURCES RESEARCH ASSISTANCE SERVICES CURRICULUM SUPPORT TECHNICAL SUPPORT ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Databases

Browse Database Titles

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   Others


Name/Subject Search

Symbols:
- UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access)
- Free Access

Search Help | Proxy Info | Get the Password | Library Catalog | UConn Storrs Databases
Number of Pages : 1
Current Page : 1
Total number of records : 23

First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SciFinder Scholar (Also Known As "Chemical Abstracts")

Search Chemical Abstracts and the CAS Registry File of over 19 million chemical substances. 1967-current. You should sign on using NetID before downloading the client.If you don't have NetID, click here
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SciFinder Scholar Web Access (Also Known As "Chemical Abstracts")

Search Chemical Abstracts and the CAS Registry File of over 19 million chemical substances. The CAS RegistrySM in SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar has been enhanced with additional experimental properties from 1920 - 1987 CA records. 1967-current.
Free Access SCImago Journal and Country Rank

Free access to journal citation metrics. Using the SCImago journal rank (SJR), it measures a journal's citation impact by weighing citations from journals cacording to how highly cited the journal is itself. Developed by researchers in Spain, SCImago uses data for 13,000 journals that are supplied by Elsevier's Scopus database.
Free Access Scirus

Search engine for scientific information only
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Scopus

World's largest journal indexing and abstracting database with 27 million records covering articles from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.
Free Access SEER: Surveillance, Epidemiology and End Results

The SEER Program of the National Cancer Institute is the most authoritative source of information on cancer incidence and survival in the United States.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SERFILE

SERFILE contains bibliographic information for over 80,000 biomedical and health science serials. The database includes all serials and numbered congresses that are in the National Library of Medicine's collection. A limited number of titles not held by the National Library of Medicine are included if they are indexed in MEDLINE (R), BIOTECHSEEK, or HEALTH.
Free Access Shots Online (Childhood Immunization Schedule)

Shots 2007 is a quick reference guide to the 2007 Childhood Immunization Schedule, a collaboration of the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP), the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), and the 2006-2007 Adult Immunization Schedule, recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP). Details on each vaccine are available by clicking on the vaccine names.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SilverPlatter Databases

Provides a link to allow the searching of all SilverPlatter databases to which the Libraries subscribe, in any combination
Free Access Smoking Database (Also called Health Consequences of Smoking Database)

This searchable bibliography was a collaborative effort between the Institute for Global Tobacco Control at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's Office on Smoking and Health. This bibliography includes abstracts of more than 1,600 key articles cited in the 2004 Surgeon General's Report: The Health Consequences of Smoking.
Free Access Social Security Death Index

Search over 60 million names in the Social Security Death Index through Ancestry.com.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Social Services Abstracts

Summaries of current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. 1980-current.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Sociological Abstracts

Scholarly journal articles about sociology and other social and behavioral sciences. Includes culture & social structure; economic development; evaluation research; family & social welfare; management and complex organizations; policy planning. 1963-present.
Free Access SPACELINE

Space life sciences
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SPIN Genius/Smarts profile and notification system (Ignore the password box, just click on "Login")

Searchable expertise profile system that contains faculty CV's and facilities and institutional profiles.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SPIN Grant Opportunity Database (Ignore the password box, just click on "Login")

Funding resources.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) SPORT Discus

Developed by the Sport Information Resource Center (SIRC), SPORT Discus is the comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature.
Free Access State Cancer Profiles

Quick and easy access to descriptive cancer statistics in order to prioritize investments in cancer control.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) Statistical Universe

Provide access to statistical data sources from federal government, state and private-sector, and international governmental and non-governmental organizations available.
UCHC Access (Proxy Needed For Off-Campus Access) StatRef!

Cross-search about 40 medical resources such as DSM IV-TR, Merck Manual, USP DI, and Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, among others. .
Free Access Street Terms: Drugs and the Drug Trade

The Street Terms database contains over 2,300 street terms that refer to specific drug types or drug activity. The database is used by police officers, parents, treatment providers and others who require a better understanding of drug culture.
Free Access Stroke Center

The Internet Stroke Center offers free information on the latest research to medical professionals, researchers and families dealing with stroke.
Free Access Symptom Checker (WebMD)

Use the Symptom Checker to select parts of the body where you are experiencing symptoms
First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

ALL   A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  

LIBRARY HOME        UCONN HEALTH CENTER        UCONN LIBRARIES        TEXT-ONLY

Comments   Disclaimer   Privacy Notice

ŠLyman Maynard Stowe Library
263 Farmington Ave. P.O. Box 4003
Farmington, Connecticut 06034
Email: library@nso.uchc.edu
Phone: (860) 679-2839
Maps & Directions